Card

Empty the Warrens

Sorcery


Create two 1/1 red Goblin creature tokens.
Storm (When you cast this spell, copy it for each spell cast before it this turn.)

"They'd pour out of the warrens to make war (and to make room for the littering matrons)." —Sarpadian Empires, vol. IV


  Modern Masters (MMA)
#112, Common

Illustrated by: Jasper Sandner
Multiverse ID: 370480

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-06-07
    The copies are put directly onto the stack. They aren't cast and won't be counted by other spells with storm cast later in the turn.
  • 2013-06-07
    Spells cast from zones other than a player's hand and spells that were countered are counted by the storm ability.
  • 2013-06-07
    A copy of a spell can be countered like any other spell, but it must be countered individually. Countering a spell with storm won't affect the copies.
  • 2013-06-07
    The triggered ability that creates the copies can itself be countered by anything that can counter a triggered ability. If it is countered, no copies will be put onto the stack.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.55 €0.26
$0.50 €0.38 0.02
$0.51 €0.30 0.02