Card
Baloth Cage Trap

Instant — Trap


If an opponent had an artifact enter the battlefield under his or her control this turn, you may pay rather than pay Baloth Cage Trap's mana cost.
Create a 4/4 green Beast creature token.


  Modern Masters 2017 Edition (MM3)
#120, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Austin Hsu
Multiverse ID: 425945

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
  • 2009-10-01
    Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
  • 2009-10-01
    You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.24 €0.06 0.02
$0.21 €0.04 0.04