Card
Ulamog's Crusher

Creature — Eldrazi


Annihilator 2 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices two permanents.)
Ulamog's Crusher attacks each turn if able.

"Whatever the Eldrazi's purpose is, it has nothing to do with something so insignificant as us." —Nirthu, lone missionary


  Modern Masters 2015 Edition (MM2)
#7, Common

Illustrated by: Todd Lockwood
Multiverse ID: 397678

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2010-06-15
    Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before he or she declares blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.
  • 2010-06-15
    If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.
  • 2010-06-15
    In a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of an attacking creature with annihilator chooses which of the defending players is affected by the ability. Only that player sacrifices permanents. The choice is made as the ability resolves; once a player is chosen, it's too late for anyone to respond.
  • 2010-06-15
    If, during your declare attackers step, Ulamog's Crusher is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or is affected by "summoning sickness," then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having Ulamog's Crusher attack, you aren't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.
  • 2010-06-15
    If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, Ulamog's Crusher must attack only in the first one in which it's able to.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.17 0.04
$0.25 €0.22
$0.25 €0.16 0.04
$0.25 €0.23 0.03