Card
Chimeric Mass

Artifact


Chimeric Mass enters the battlefield with X charge counters on it.
: Until end of turn, Chimeric Mass becomes a Construct artifact creature with "This creature's power and toughness are each equal to the number of charge counters on it."


  Modern Masters 2015 Edition (MM2)
#204, Rare

Illustrated by: David Palumbo
Multiverse ID: 397782

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2011-01-01
    For example, say you activate the last ability of a Chimeric Mass with three charge counters on it. After it resolves, you cast Giant Growth targeting it. It's now 6/6. Then Diminish ("Target creature becomes 1/1 until end of turn") is cast targeting it. Once Diminish resolves, Chimeric Mass would be 4/4. Activating Chimeric Mass's last ability a second time would make it 6/6 again until end of turn.
  • 2011-01-01
    Activating the last ability while Chimeric Mass is a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to another number, but effects that modify power and/or toughness without directly setting them will still apply.
  • 2011-01-01
    If you activate Chimeric Mass's last ability while it has no charge counters on it, it will become a 0/0 creature and be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.
  • 2011-01-01
    If the number of charge counters on Chimeric Mass changes while it is a creature, its power and toughness will change accordingly.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.35 €0.10 0.02
$0.33 €0.13 0.02