Card
Ward of Lights

Enchantment — Aura


You may cast Ward of Lights as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn't have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step.
Enchant creature
As Ward of Lights enters the battlefield, choose a color.
Enchanted creature has protection from the chosen color. This effect doesn't remove Ward of Lights.


  Mirage (MIR)
Common

Illustrated by: Mike Dringenberg
Multiverse ID: 3522

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won't be sacrificed.
PRINTS USD EUR
$0.18 €0.06