Card
Purgatory

Enchantment


Whenever a nontoken creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, exile that card.
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may pay and 2 life. If you do, return a card exiled with Purgatory to the battlefield.


  Mirage (MIR)
Rare

Illustrated by: Mike Dringenberg
Multiverse ID: 3546

Rulings

  • 2004-10-04
    If an opponent takes control of this card and pays for the upkeep ability, the creatures will enter the battlefield under their control even if you exiled them.
  • 2004-10-04
    If destroyed at the same time some creatures are destroyed, the destroyed creatures are exiled and stay exiled.
  • 2008-04-01
    This has been restored to a triggered ability that triggers when a nontoken creature is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, rather than a replacement effect. The creature does go to the graveyard, and will trigger any other abilities that look for this event.
  • 2008-08-01
    If this card changes controllers between putting the upkeep triggered ability on the stack and resolving it, the creature is put onto the battlefield under the control of the player who controlled this card when the ability was put on the stack.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.75 €0.89 0.03