Card
Power Sink

Instant


Counter target spell unless its controller pays . If he or she doesn't, that player taps all lands with mana abilities he or she controls and empties his or her mana pool.


  Mirage (MIR)
Common

Illustrated by: Charles Gillespie
Multiverse ID: 3354

Rulings

  • 2004-10-04
    Does not increase the mana cost of the spell. It just requires a separate expenditure in order for it to succeed.
  • 2004-10-04
    When this spell resolves, you either pay X mana or let your lands become tapped. The lands that become tapped are not "tapped for mana". If you choose to pay, you may pay the X mana using whatever mana abilities you want to use.
  • 2010-03-01
    Only lands that actually have mana abilities will get tapped. This includes basic lands and lands with mana abilities printed on them, as well as lands which have been granted a mana ability by some effect.