Card
Phyrexian Dreadnought

Artifact Creature — Dreadnought


Trample
When Phyrexian Dreadnought enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you sacrifice any number of creatures with total power 12 or greater.


  Mirage (MIR)
Rare

Illustrated by: Pete Venters
Multiverse ID: 3263

Rulings

  • 2004-10-04
    The sacrifices are simultaneous, not one at a time.
  • 2004-10-04
    Phasing in does not trigger "enters the battlefield" abilities, so you don't have to sacrifice again if it phases in.
  • 2007-07-15
    Reverted to its original wording, this now has an enters-the-battlefield triggered ability. During resolution of the triggered ability, you choose one option or the other.
  • 2007-07-15
    If the Dreadnought is no longer on the battlefield when the triggered ability resolves, you may still choose either option.
  • 2013-04-15
    If you are unable to sacrifice 12 power worth of creatures, then you cannot choose that option; in that case, you must sacrifice Phyrexian Dreadnought.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$51.79 €23.70 1.55
$70.00