Card
Memory Lapse

Instant


Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it on top of its owner's library instead of into that player's graveyard.

"The caliph was so intelligent he could not remember what he knew." —Azeworai, "Three Riddles"


  Mirage (MIR)
Common

Illustrated by: Rebecca Guay
Multiverse ID: 3345

Rulings

  • 2016-06-08
    Memory Lapse has a self-replacement effect that replaces the spell going to the graveyard before any other effect can replace that event. If the spell was cast using flashback, however, flashback will change the spell's destination from its owner's library to exile.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.21 €0.14 0.04
$0.20 €0.28 0.61
$0.22 €0.11 0.04
$0.21 €0.15
$0.20 €0.16
$0.20 €0.18 0.04
$0.19
$0.21