Card
Mindstab Thrull

Creature — Thrull


Whenever Mindstab Thrull attacks and isn't blocked, you may sacrifice it. If you do, defending player discards three cards.


  Masters Edition (ME1)
#76, Common

Illustrated by: Mark Tedin
Multiverse ID: 159821

Rulings

  • 2013-04-15
    An ability that triggers when something "attacks and isn't blocked" triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.
  • 2004-10-04
    The defending player gets to choose which cards they discard.