Card
Pathrazer of Ulamog

Creature — Eldrazi


Annihilator 3 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices three permanents.)
Pathrazer of Ulamog can't be blocked except by three or more creatures.

No thought but hunger. No strategy but destruction.


  Mystery Booster (MB1)
#6, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Austin Hsu

USD Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2010-06-15
    Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before they declare blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won’t be able to block.
  • 2010-06-15
    If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn’t blocked, it simply won’t deal combat damage to anything.