Card

Vengeful Warchief

Creature — Orc Warrior


Whenever you lose life for the first time each turn, put a +1/+1 counter on Vengeful Warchief. (Damage causes loss of life.)

"Try to steal from me and I'll add your skull to my collection."


  Core Set 2020 (M20)
#121, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Karl Kopinski
Multiverse ID: 466875

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-07-12
    If you pay life to cast a spell or activate an ability, you don’t put a +1/+1 counter on Vengeful Warchief until after you’ve finished casting that spell or activating that ability. You put the counter on Vengeful Warchief before that spell or ability resolves.
  • 2019-07-12
    You put only one +1/+1 counter on Vengeful Warchief, no matter how much life you lost.
  • 2019-07-12
    If Vengeful Warchief comes under your control after you’ve already lost life in a turn, its ability can’t trigger during that turn.
  • 2019-07-12
    A player loses life if they pay life.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.24 €0.02 0.04