Card
Tectonic Rift

Sorcery


Destroy target land. Creatures without flying can't block this turn.

"You will kneel before me, even if I have to split the earth under your feet!" —Ash Kronor, Keldon warlord


  Core Set 2020 (M20)
#161, Common

Illustrated by: John Avon
Multiverse ID: 466915

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-07-12
    Because it doesn’t modify the characteristics of creatures, Tectonic Rift can affect creatures that enter the battlefield or lose flying after the spell resolves, and it will stop affecting creatures that gain flying.
  • 2019-07-12
    If the target land is an illegal target by the time Tectonic Rift tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. Creatures without flying will be able to block as normal. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), creatures without flying will be unable to block.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.02 0.01
$0.22 €0.03 0.04
$0.21 €0.05 0.03
$0.97