Card
Sorin, Imperious Bloodlord

Legendary Planeswalker — Sorin


+1: Target creature you control gains deathtouch and lifelink until end of turn. If it's a Vampire, put a +1/+1 counter on it.
+1: You may sacrifice a Vampire. When you do, Sorin, Imperious Bloodlord deals 3 damage to any target and you gain 3 life.
−3: You may put a Vampire creature card from your hand onto the battlefield.


  Core Set 2020 (M20)
#115, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Chase Stone
Multiverse ID: 466869

Sorin, Imperious Bloodlord Brawl decks
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-07-12
    If the target of the reflexive triggered ability is an illegal target as that ability tries to resolve, it doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain 3 life.
  • 2019-07-12
    Sorin’s second ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability resolves, you may sacrifice a Vampire. When you do, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you pick a target to be dealt damage. This is different from effects that say “If you do . . .” in that players may take actions after you’ve sacrificed the creature but before damage is dealt.
  • 2019-07-12
    Multiple instances of deathtouch and/or lifelink on the same creature are redundant.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$12.34 €10.53 7.03
$17.99
$13.66