Card
Overgrowth Elemental

Creature — Elemental


When Overgrowth Elemental enters the battlefield, put a +1/+1 counter on another target Elemental you control.
Whenever another creature you control dies, you gain 1 life. If that creature was an Elemental, put a +1/+1 counter on Overgrowth Elemental.


  Core Set 2020 (M20)
#187, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Mathias Kollros
Multiverse ID: 466941

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-07-12
    If Overgrowth Elemental dies at the same time as one or more other creatures you control, Overgrowth Elemental’s last ability triggers for each of those other creatures. You will gain 1 life for each of them, but if any of those creatures were Elementals, Overgrowth Elemental won’t get a +1/+1 counter since it’s already left the battlefield.
  • 2019-07-12
    If a creature you control dies at the same time that your life total becomes 0 or less, you lose the game before Overgrowth Elemental’s last ability can save you.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.09 0.05