Card

Omnath, Locus of the Roil

Legendary Creature — Elemental


When Omnath, Locus of the Roil enters the battlefield, it deals damage to any target equal to the number of Elementals you control.
Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on target Elemental you control. If you control eight or more lands, draw a card.


  Core Set 2020 (M20)
#216, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Lius Lasahido
Multiverse ID: 466970

Omnath, Locus of the Roil Commander decks
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-07-12
    If the target Elemental is an illegal target by the time Omnath’s second ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. You don’t draw a card if you control eight or more lands. If the target is legal but can’t have a +1/+1 counter put on it (most likely because an opponent controls Blightbeetle), you do draw a card if you control eight or more lands.
  • 2019-07-12
    You may choose Omnath as the target of its own second ability.
  • 2019-07-12
    The number of Elementals you control is counted as Omnath’s first ability resolves. If Omnath is still on the battlefield, it will count itself.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$5.39 €3.32 3.17
$15.77
$5.18