Card
Cavalier of Night

Creature — Elemental Knight


Lifelink
When Cavalier of Night enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice another creature. When you do, destroy target creature an opponent controls.
When Cavalier of Night dies, return target creature card with converted mana cost 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield.


  Core Set 2020 (M20)
#94, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Viktor Titov
Multiverse ID: 466848

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-07-12
    If a creature card with converted mana cost 3 or less becomes a copy of Cavalier of Night, its last ability can target itself when it dies.
  • 2019-07-12
    If a card in a graveyard has in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2019-07-12
    While resolving Cavalier of Night’s enters-the-battlefield ability, you can’t sacrifice more than one creature.
  • 2019-07-12
    Cavalier of Night’s enters-the-battlefield ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may sacrifice another creature. When you do, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you pick a target creature to be destroyed. This is different from effects that say “If you do . . .” in that players may take actions after you’ve sacrificed the creature but before the target creature is destroyed.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$7.99 €6.96 3.42
$10.95
$8.55