Card
Brineborn Cutthroat

Creature — Merfolk Pirate


Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)
Whenever you cast a spell during an opponent's turn, put a +1/+1 counter on Brineborn Cutthroat.

"I always attack from where their spyglasses can't see."


  Core Set 2020 (M20)
#50, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Caio Monteiro
Multiverse ID: 466804

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-07-12
    Brineborn Cutthroat’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • 2019-07-12
    Brineborn Cutthroat must be on the battlefield for its last ability to function. Notably, the ability won’t trigger as you cast Brineborn Cutthroat during an opponent’s turn.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.32 €0.20 0.03