Card

Bloodthirsty Aerialist

Creature — Vampire Rogue


Flying
Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1 counter on Bloodthirsty Aerialist.

A circus acrobat in life, she kills with such fluid grace that even her victims are awed by her performance.


  Core Set 2020 (M20)
#91, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Igor Kieryluk
Multiverse ID: 466845

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-07-12
    Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Bloodthirsty Aerialist’s ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2019-07-12
    If Bloodthirsty Aerialist is dealt lethal damage at the same time that you gain life, it won’t receive a counter from its ability in time to save it.
  • 2019-07-12
    The ability of Bloodthirsty Aerialist triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it’s 1 life from Impassioned Orator or 4 life from Dawning Angel. If you gain an amount of life “for each” of something or “equal to the number” of something, that life is gained as one event and the ability of Bloodthirsty Aerialist triggers only once.
  • 2019-07-12
    In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it caused your team’s life total to increase.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.50 €0.19 0.05