Card

Blood for Bones

Sorcery


As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.
Return a creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield, then return another creature card from your graveyard to your hand.


  Core Set 2020 (M20)
#89, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Seb McKinnon
Multiverse ID: 466843

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-07-12
    You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you can’t cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can’t sacrifice additional creatures.
  • 2019-07-12
    Blood for Bones doesn’t target the creature cards to return from your graveyard. This means that, while the spell is resolving, no player may take any actions between the time you choose the cards and return them.
  • 2019-07-12
    The creature sacrificed to cast Blood for Bones may be one of the cards chosen to be returned.
  • 2019-07-12
    Any abilities that trigger as the creature card is returned to the battlefield won’t resolve until after Blood for Bones is finished resolving.
  • 2019-07-12
    Once you begin to cast Blood for Bones, no player may take actions until you’re done. Notably, opponents can’t try to remove the creature you wish to sacrifice.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.36 €0.13 0.05