Card

Trumpet Blast

Instant


Attacking creatures get +2/+0 until end of turn.

The sound of the trumpets lights a fire in the hearts of the bold and snuffs the courage of the cowardly.


  Core Set 2019 (M19)
#165, Common

Illustrated by: Steve Prescott
Multiverse ID: 447301

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    An "attacking creature" is one that has been declared as an attacker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield attacking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be an attacking creature through the end of combat step, even if the player it was attacking has left the game, or the planeswalker it was attacking has left combat.
  • 2009-10-01
    Even though Trumpet Blast affects only attacking creatures, the bonus will remain for the rest of the turn.
  • 2014-09-20
    Only creatures that are attacking as Trumpet Blast resolves will receive the bonus. In other words, casting it before you've declared attackers usually won't do anything.
  • 2014-09-20
    Only creatures that are attacking as Trumpet Blast resolves will receive the bonus. In other words, casting it before you’ve declared attackers usually won’t do anything.
  • 2009-10-01
    An “attacking creature” is one that has been declared as an attacker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield attacking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be an attacking creature through the end of combat step, even if the player it was attacking has left the game, or the planeswalker it was attacking has left combat.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.01 0.04
$0.22 €0.25
$0.17 €0.02 0.02
$0.15 €0.01 0.04
$0.17 €0.13
$0.15 €0.02 0.03
$0.16 €0.05
$0.16 €0.02 0.03
$0.17 €0.02 0.03
$0.20 €0.03 0.07