Card
Tectonic Rift

Sorcery


Destroy target land. Creatures without flying can't block this turn.

"You will kneel before me, even if I have to split the earth under your feet!" —Ash Kronor, Keldon warlord


  Core Set 2019 (M19)
#162, Uncommon

Illustrated by: John Avon
Multiverse ID: 447298

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-07-13
    If the land is an illegal target when Tectonic Rift tries to resolve, Tectonic Rift won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. Creatures without flying will be able to block as normal.
  • 2018-07-13
    Because the second part of Tectonic Rift's effect doesn't change the characteristics of any permanents, the set of creatures affected by it is constantly updated. Creatures without flying that enter the battlefield later in the turn can't block, and creatures that gain flying later in the turn can block.
  • 2019-07-12
    If the target land is an illegal target by the time Tectonic Rift tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. Creatures without flying will be able to block as normal. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), creatures without flying will be unable to block.
  • 2019-07-12
    Because it doesn’t modify the characteristics of creatures, Tectonic Rift can affect creatures that enter the battlefield or lose flying after the spell resolves, and it will stop affecting creatures that gain flying.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.14 €0.03 0.01
$0.20 €0.03 0.04
$0.20 €0.04 0.03
$1.69