Card
Sparktongue Dragon

Creature — Dragon


Flying
When Sparktongue Dragon enters the battlefield, you may pay . When you do, it deals 3 damage to any target.

Fools believe that Kolaghan's brood follows lightning storms. The wise know that it is the other way around.


  Core Set 2019 (M19)
#159, Common

Illustrated by: Daarken
Multiverse ID: 447295

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-07-13
    Sparktongue Dragon's triggered ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may pay . If you do, a second ability triggers and you pick a target that will be dealt damage. This is different from abilities that say "If you do . . ." in that players may cast spells and activate abilities after mana is paid but before damage is dealt.
  • 2018-07-13
    While resolving the triggered ability of Sparktongue Dragon, you can't pay multiple times to have it deal more than 3 damage.
  • 2018-07-13
    While resolving the triggered ability of Sparktongue Dragon, you can’t pay multiple times to have it deal more than 3 damage.
  • 2018-07-13
    Sparktongue Dragon’s triggered ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may pay . If you do, a second ability triggers and you pick a target that will be dealt damage. This is different from abilities that say “If you do . . .” in that players may cast spells and activate abilities after mana is paid but before damage is dealt.