Card
Skyrider Patrol

Creature — Elf Scout


Flying
At the beginning of combat on your turn, you may pay . When you do, put a +1/+1 counter on another target creature you control, and that creature gains flying until end of turn.


  Core Set 2019 (M19)
#224, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Mitchell Malloy
Multiverse ID: 447361

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-07-13
    While resolving the triggered ability of Skyrider Patrol, you can't pay multiple times to give more than one +1/+1 counter.
  • 2018-07-13
    Skyrider Patrol's triggered ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may pay . If you do, a second ability triggers and you pick a target creature. This is different from abilities that say "If you do . . ." in that players may cast spells and activate abilities after mana is paid but before the target receives a counter and flying.
  • 2018-07-13
    While resolving the triggered ability of Skyrider Patrol, you can’t pay multiple times to give more than one +1/+1 counter.
  • 2018-07-13
    Skyrider Patrol’s triggered ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may pay . If you do, a second ability triggers and you pick a target creature. This is different from abilities that say “If you do . . .” in that players may cast spells and activate abilities after mana is paid but before the target receives a counter and flying.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.24 €0.06 0.04