Card
Rise from the Grave

Sorcery


Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. That creature is a black Zombie in addition to its other colors and types.

"Death is no excuse for disobedience." —Liliana Vess


  Core Set 2019 (M19)
#117, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Kieran Yanner
Multiverse ID: 447253

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-07-13
    A later effect that changes the affected creature's colors will overwrite that part of Rise from the Grave's effect; the creature will be only the new color. The same is true about an effect that changes the affected creature's types or subtypes.
  • 2018-07-13
    If the creature is normally colorless, it will simply become black. It can't be both black and colorless.
  • 2018-07-13
    Rise from the Grave doesn't overwrite any previous colors or types. Rather, it adds another color and another subtype.
  • 2018-07-13
    Rise from the Grave doesn’t overwrite any previous colors or types. Rather, it adds another color and another subtype.
  • 2018-07-13
    A later effect that changes the affected creature’s colors will overwrite that part of Rise from the Grave’s effect; the creature will be only the new color. The same is true about an effect that changes the affected creature’s types or subtypes.
  • 2018-07-13
    If the creature is normally colorless, it will simply become black. It can’t be both black and colorless.