Card

Nightmare's Thirst

Instant


You gain 1 life. Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the amount of life you gained this turn.

That feeling of something on your chest is usually sleep paralysis. Occasionally, it's something else.


  Core Set 2019 (M19)
#111, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Igor Kieryluk
Multiverse ID: 447247

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-07-13
    Nightmare's Thirst counts how much life you've gained this turn, not how much your life total changed. For example, if you've gained 5 life and lost 8 before Nightmare's Thirst resolves, Nightmare's Thirst has you gain 1 more life, then it gives the target creature -6/-6.
  • 2018-07-13
    If the target creature is an illegal target when Nightmare's Thirst tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. You won't gain 1 life.
  • 2018-07-13
    If the target creature is an illegal target when Nightmare’s Thirst tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain 1 life.
  • 2018-07-13
    Nightmare’s Thirst counts how much life you’ve gained this turn, not how much your life total changed. For example, if you’ve gained 5 life and lost 8 before Nightmare’s Thirst resolves, Nightmare’s Thirst has you gain 1 more life, then it gives the target creature -6/-6.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.10 0.04