Card
Mirror Image

Creature — Shapeshifter


You may have Mirror Image enter the battlefield as a copy of any creature you control.

The life of a shapeshifter is one of constant change.


  Core Set 2019 (M19)
#61, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Randy Vargas
Multiverse ID: 447197

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2018-07-13
    Mirror Image copies exactly what was printed on the original creature (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn't copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it as any counters on it or any Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on.
  • 2018-07-13
    If the copied creature has in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2018-07-13
    If the chosen creature is copying something else (for example, if the chosen creature is another Mirror Image), then Mirror Image enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen creature copied.
  • 2018-07-13
    If the chosen creature is a token, Mirror Image copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put the token onto the battlefield. Mirror Image doesn't become a token in this case.
  • 2018-07-13
    Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when Mirror Image enters the battlefield. Any "as [this creature] enters the battlefield" or "[this creature] enters the battlefield with" abilities of the chosen creature will also work.
  • 2018-07-13
    If Mirror Image somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another creature, it can't become a copy of that creature. You may choose only a creature that's already on the battlefield.
  • 2018-07-13
    If the chosen creature is a token, Mirror Image copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put the token onto the battlefield. Mirror Image doesn’t become a token in this case.
  • 2018-07-13
    Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when Mirror Image enters the battlefield. Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the chosen creature will also work.
  • 2018-07-13
    If Mirror Image somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another creature, it can’t become a copy of that creature. You may choose only a creature that’s already on the battlefield.
  • 2018-07-13
    Mirror Image copies exactly what was printed on the original creature (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it as any counters on it or any Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.39 €0.18 0.04