Card
Statute of Denial

Instant


Counter target spell. If you control a blue creature, draw a card, then discard a card.

"Pyrotechnic activity of any sort is strictly prohibited. It is irrelevant that today is a holiday."


  Magic 2015 Core Set (M15)
#79, Common

Illustrated by: Zoltan Boros
Multiverse ID: 383403

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2014-07-18
    Whether you control a blue creature is checked only when Statute of Denial resolves. If you do, drawing and discarding a card is mandatory. You can't choose to not do it.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.16 €0.04 0.03