Card
Spectra Ward

Enchantment — Aura


Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +2/+2 and has protection from all colors. This effect doesn't remove Auras. (It can't be blocked, targeted, or dealt damage by anything that's white, blue, black, red, or green.)


  Magic 2015 Core Set (M15)
#36, Rare

Illustrated by: Ryan Alexander Lee
Multiverse ID: 383394

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2014-07-18
    The protection granted by Spectra Ward won't cause any Aura to be put into its owner's graveyard, including Spectra Ward itself. However, if the enchanted creature gains protection from white in another way, Spectra Ward will be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.
  • 2014-07-18
    Although Auras that are already attached to the creature aren't affected by Spectra Ward, the enchanted creature can't be the target of further Aura spells that have one or more colors.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.13 €0.67 0.02