Card
Might Makes Right

Enchantment


At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control each creature on the battlefield with the greatest power, gain control of target creature an opponent controls until end of turn. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn. (It can attack and this turn.)

An oath of fealty sworn with a handshake.


  Magic 2015 Core Set (M15)
#156, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Mark Winters
Multiverse ID: 383310

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2014-07-18
    "Each creature on the battlefield with the greatest power" may be a single creature if each other creature has less power.
  • 2014-07-18
    The ability will check its condition again as it tries to resolve. If, at that time, another player controls a creature with the greatest power or tied for the greatest power, the ability won't do anything.
  • 2014-07-18
    The ability will trigger only if you control each creature on the battlefield with the greatest power as the beginning of combat step begins. If another player controls a creature with the greatest power or tied for the greatest power at that time, the ability won't trigger at all.
  • 2014-07-18
    Gaining control of a creature doesn't cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it.
  • 2014-07-18
    The ability can target any creature an opponent controls, not just one that's tapped.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.21 €0.16 0.03