Card
Feral Incarnation

Sorcery


Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for or one mana of that creature's color.)
Create three 3/3 green Beast creature tokens.

Nature is itself wild—in all its forms.


  Magic 2015 Core Set (M15)
#174, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Eytan Zana
Multiverse ID: 383237

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2014-07-18
    If a creature you control has a mana ability with in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with convoke will result in the creature being tapped when you pay the spell's costs. You won't be able to tap it again for convoke. Similarly, if you sacrifice a creature to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with convoke, that creature won't be on the battlefield when you pay the spell's costs, so you won't be able to tap it for convoke.
  • 2014-07-18
    When using convoke to cast a spell with in its mana cost, first choose the value for X. That choice, plus any cost increases or decreases, will determine the spell's total cost. Then you can tap creatures you control to help pay that cost. For example, if you cast Chord of Calling (a spell with convoke and mana cost ) and choose X to be 3, the total cost is . If you tap two green creatures and two red creatures, you'll have to pay .
  • 2014-07-18
    Tapping a multicolored creature using convoke will pay for or one mana of your choice of any of that creature's colors.
  • 2014-07-18
    Because convoke isn't an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
  • 2014-07-18
    When calculating a spell's total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Convoke applies after the total cost is calculated.
  • 2014-07-18
    Convoke doesn't change a spell's mana cost or converted mana cost.
  • 2014-07-18
    The rules for convoke have changed slightly since it last appeared in an expansion. Previously, convoke reduced the cost to cast a spell. Under current rules, you tap creatures at the same time you pay the spell's costs. Tapping a creature this way is simply another way to pay.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.20 €0.06 0.01