Card
Diffusion Sliver

Creature — Sliver


Whenever a Sliver creature you control becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, counter that spell or ability unless its controller pays .

"The hive shimmered, and its walls seemed a living mirror." —Hastric, Thunian scout


  Magic 2015 Core Set (M15)
#50, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Trevor Claxton
Multiverse ID: 383225

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2014-07-18
    If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 2014-07-18
    Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like indestructible and the ability granted by Belligerent Sliver, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
  • 2014-07-18
    Slivers in this set affect only Sliver creatures you control. They don't grant bonuses to your opponents' Slivers. This is the same way Slivers from the Magic 2014 core set worked, while Slivers in earlier sets granted bonuses to all Slivers.
  • 2014-07-18
    The granted ability applies to any spell (including Aura spells), activated ability, or triggered ability that's controlled by an opponent that targets a Sliver you control.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.55 €1.54 0.03