Card
Striking Sliver

Creature — Sliver


Sliver creatures you control have first strike. (They deal combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

You're too busy recoiling in fear to realize that it's already hit you.


  Magic 2014 Core Set (M14)
#157, Common

Illustrated by: Maciej Kuciara
Multiverse ID: 370589

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-07-01
    Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn't provide any additional benefit.
  • 2013-07-01
    If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it's no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.
  • 2013-07-01
    If Striking Sliver leaves the battlefield after Sliver creatures you control have dealt first-strike damage but before regular combat damage, those Slivers won't deal regular combat damage (unless they have double strike for some reason).
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.41 €0.30 0.03