Card
Scavenging Ooze

Creature — Ooze


: Exile target card from a graveyard. If it was a creature card, put a +1/+1 counter on Scavenging Ooze and you gain 1 life.

In nature, not a single bone or scrap of flesh goes to waste.


  Magic 2014 Core Set (M14)
#195, Rare

Illustrated by: Austin Hsu
Multiverse ID: 370629

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-03-14
    If the target card is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No +1/+1 counter will be put on Scavenging Ooze and you won't gain life. Notably, this means that if you activate Scavenging Ooze's ability multiple times targeting the same creature card, only the first instance of the ability to resolve will have any effect.