Card
Path of Bravery

Enchantment


As long as your life total is greater than or equal to your starting life total, creatures you control get +1/+1.
Whenever one or more creatures you control attack, you gain life equal to the number of attacking creatures.


  Magic 2014 Core Set (M14)
#26, Rare

Illustrated by: Chris Rahn
Multiverse ID: 370798

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-07-01
    In most games, your starting life total is 20. In a Commander game, your starting life total is 40 instead. In a Two-Headed Giant game, Path of Bravery compares your team's life total to your team's starting life total, which is 30.
  • 2013-07-01
    Path of Bravery's triggered ability triggers only once, after attacking creatures are declared. For example, if you attack with five creatures, you'll gain 5 life as a single life-gain event.
  • 2013-07-01
    If a creature enters the battlefield attacking after attacking creatures have been declared, the ability won't trigger again because you didn't declare that creature as an attacking creature. However, if enters the battlefield before the ability resolves, it will be counted when determining how much life is gained.
  • 2013-07-01
    Your starting life total is the life total you began the game with, keeping in mind the format you're playing and, in some rare cases, anything that affects your starting life total (for example, a vanguard with a life modifier).
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.41 €0.20 0.03
$0.39 €0.26 0.02