Card
Guardian of the Ages

Artifact Creature — Golem


Defender (This creature can't attack.)
When a creature attacks you or a planeswalker you control, if Guardian of the Ages has defender, it loses defender and gains trample.

"At my feet, invasions end." —Statue inscription


  Magic 2014 Core Set (M14)
#211, Rare

Illustrated by: Ryan Pancoast
Multiverse ID: 370603

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-07-01
    The effect of Guardian of the Ages's triggered ability doesn't wear off as the turn ends. Losing defender and gaining trample last indefinitely.
  • 2013-07-01
    Once Guardian of the Ages has lost defender, its triggered ability will no longer trigger when a creature attacks you or a planeswalker you control (unless it has somehow gained defender again).
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.30 €0.09 0.02