Card
Barrage of Expendables

Enchantment


, Sacrifice a creature: Barrage of Expendables deals 1 damage to target creature or player.

Goblin generals don't distinguish between troops and ammunition.


  Magic 2014 Core Set (M14)
#127, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Trevor Claxton
Multiverse ID: 370822

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-07-01
    Barrage of Expendables deals the damage, not the sacrificed creature. Notably, that creature having deathtouch or lifelink provides no additional benefit.
  • 2013-07-01
    Because targets are chosen before costs are paid, it is possible to choose a creature as the target of the ability and then sacrifice that creature. The ability will be countered when it tries to resolve and no damage will be dealt.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.23 €0.09 0.03