Card
Artificer's Hex

Enchantment — Aura


Enchant Equipment
At the beginning of your upkeep, if enchanted Equipment is attached to a creature, destroy that creature.

"Some treasures aren't worth finding, let alone stealing." —Dack Fayden


  Magic 2014 Core Set (M14)
#85, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Franz Vohwinkel
Multiverse ID: 370634

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-07-01
    The ability checks to see if the enchanted Equipment is attached to a creature as your upkeep begins. If it's not, the ability won't trigger at all. If it is, the ability will check again as it tries to resolve. If the enchanted Equipment isn't attached to a creature at that time, the ability won't do anything.
  • 2013-07-01
    This ability triggers at the beginning of the upkeep of the controller of Artificer's Hex, not the upkeep of the controller of the enchanted Equipment or the creature that Equipment is attached to.
  • 2013-07-01
    Players can't pay an Equipment's equip cost to unattach that Equipment to stop Artificer's Hex from destroying a creature.
  • 2013-07-01
    In some rare cases, the creature the enchanted Equipment is attached to as the ability resolves isn't the same one as the one it was attached to when it triggered. In such a case, the creature the Equipment is attached to when the ability resolves is destroyed.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.20 €0.11 0.03