Card
Archangel of Thune

Creature — Angel


Flying
Lifelink (Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life.)
Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1 counter on each creature you control.

Even the wicked have nightmares.


  Magic 2014 Core Set (M14)
#5, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: James Ryman
Multiverse ID: 370627

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-07-01
    In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team's life total to increase.
  • 2013-07-01
    A creature with lifelink dealing combat damage is a single life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Archangel of Thune's ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2013-07-01
    The ability triggers just once from each life-gaining event, whether it's 1 life from Soulmender or 5 life from Elixir of Immortality.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$22.96 €12.94 5.06
$20.33 €12.90 0.78