Card

Public Execution

Instant


Destroy target creature an opponent controls. Each other creature that player controls gets -2/-0 until end of turn.

Though the executioner did not speak, the villagers got the message.


  Magic 2013 (M13)
#105, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Anthony Palumbo
Multiverse ID: 253738

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2012-07-01
    Only creatures controlled by the player when Public Execution resolves will get -2/-0. Creatures that enter the battlefield under that player's control or that the player gains control of later in the turn are unaffected.
  • 2012-07-01
    Public Execution targets only the creature it destroys. If that creature is an illegal target when Public Execution tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No creature will get -2/-0.
  • 2013-07-01
    If the target creature regenerates or has indestructible, each other creature controlled by that creature's controller will still get -2/-0.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.24 €0.04
$0.22 €0.03 0.03