Card
Thunder Strike

Instant


Target creature gets +2/+0 and gains first strike until end of turn. (It deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Lightning reflexes, thunderous might.


  Magic 2011 (M11)
#157, Common

Illustrated by: Wayne Reynolds
Multiverse ID: 204973

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2010-08-15
    If a creature doesn't have first strike, granting it first strike after combat damage has been dealt in the first-strike combat damage step won't prevent it from dealing combat damage. It will still assign and deal its combat damage in the second combat damage step.
  • 2010-08-15
    Thunder Strike can target any creature, even one that already has first strike or double strike. (If it affects such a creature, it will, in effect, just give it +2/+0.)
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.19 €0.05
$0.15 €0.03 0.03
$0.15 €0.03 0.03