Card
Rise from the Grave

Sorcery


Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. That creature is a black Zombie in addition to its other colors and types.

"Death is no excuse for disobedience." —Liliana Vess


  Magic 2011 (M11)
#114, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Vance Kovacs
Multiverse ID: 205113

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    Rise from the Grave doesn't overwrite any previous colors or types. Rather, it adds another color and another subtype.
  • 2009-10-01
    If the targeted creature is normally colorless, it will simply become black. It won't be both black and colorless.
  • 2009-10-01
    A later effect that changes the affected creature's colors will overwrite that part of Rise from the Grave effect; the creature will be just the new color. The same is true about an effect that changes the affected creature's types or subtypes.
  • 2009-10-01
    A "creature card" is any card with the type creature, even if it has other types such as artifact, enchantment, or land. Older cards of type summon are also creature cards.