Card
Phantom Beast

Creature — Illusion Beast


When Phantom Beast becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.

As insubstantial as fear, and as dangerous.


  Magic 2011 (M11)
#69, Common

Illustrated by: Ryan Yee
Multiverse ID: 205017

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2010-08-15
    If Phantom Beast becomes the target of a spell or ability, Phantom Beast's ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Phantom Beast's ability will resolve (causing it to be sacrificed) first. Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will then be countered when it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.02 0.03