Card
Knight Exemplar

Creature — Human Knight


First strike (This creature deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)
Other Knight creatures you control get +1/+1 and have indestructible. (Damage and effects that say "destroy" don't destroy them.)


  Magic 2011 (M11)
#20, Rare

Illustrated by: Jason Chan
Multiverse ID: 204988

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-07-01
    If you control two Knight Exemplars, each one causes the other to get +1/+1 and have indestructible.
  • 2013-07-01
    If another Knight creature you control is dealt lethal damage, the creature isn't destroyed, but the damage remains marked on it. If, at some point later in that turn, you no longer control Knight Exemplar or it loses its abilities, the other Knight creature will lose indestructible and will be destroyed.
  • 2013-07-01
    Lethal damage, damage from a source with deathtouch, and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.
  • 2010-08-15
    If an effect would simultaneously destroy Knight Exemplar and another Knight creature you control, only Knight Exemplar is destroyed.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$12.06 €9.64 6.24
$11.89 €10.64 0.06
$16.00