Card
Jinxed Idol

Artifact


At the beginning of your upkeep, Jinxed Idol deals 2 damage to you.
Sacrifice a creature: Target opponent gains control of Jinxed Idol.

"Please, honored friend, take it with my compliments. I insist."


  Magic 2011 (M11)
#208, Rare

Illustrated by: jD
Multiverse ID: 208006

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2010-08-15
    If you sacrifice an attacking or blocking creature during the declare blockers step, it won't deal combat damage. If you wait until the combat damage step, but that creature is dealt lethal damage, it'll be destroyed before you get a chance to sacrifice it.
  • 2010-08-15
    The control-change effect has no duration. The targeted player retains control of Jinxed Idol until the game ends, Jinxed Idol leaves the battlefield, or an effect causes someone else to gain control of it (perhaps because Jinxed Idol's ability is activated again).
  • 2004-10-04
    Your opponent can use the ability to give this card back to you.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
0.04
$0.41 €0.35 0.02
$0.50 0.02