Card
Dark Tutelage

Enchantment


At the beginning of your upkeep, reveal the top card of your library and put that card into your hand. You lose life equal to its converted mana cost.

"It is a rough road that leads to the heights of greatness." —Seneca, Epistles, trans. Gummere


  Magic 2011 (M11)
#90, Rare

Illustrated by: James Ryman
Multiverse ID: 204979

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2010-08-15
    If the mana cost of the revealed card includes , X is considered to be 0.
  • 2010-08-15
    If the revealed card has no mana symbols in its upper right corner (because it's a land card, for example), its converted mana cost is 0.
  • 2010-08-15
    The converted mana cost of the revealed card is determined solely by the mana symbols printed in its upper right corner. The converted mana cost is the total amount of mana in that cost, regardless of color. For example, a card with mana cost has converted mana cost 5.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.46 €0.48 0.02