Card
Chandra's Spitfire

Creature — Elemental


Flying
Whenever an opponent is dealt noncombat damage, Chandra's Spitfire gets +3/+0 until end of turn.

"I've lit most everything on fire—trees, rocks, even the water. Now it's time to burn the clouds."


  Magic 2011 (M11)
#129, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Justin Sweet
Multiverse ID: 205026

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2010-08-15
    In a multiplayer game, if a source such as Earthquake deals damage to multiple opponents at the same time, the ability will trigger that many times.
  • 2010-08-15
    The ability triggers just once for each event in which an opponent is dealt noncombat damage, regardless of how much damage that player is dealt. For example, if Lava Axe deals 5 damage to an opponent, Chandra's Spitfire gets just +3/+0.
  • 2010-08-15
    Combat damage is the damage that's dealt automatically by attacking and blocking creatures, even if it's redirected (by Harm's Way, perhaps). Noncombat damage is any other damage (generally, it's damage dealt as the result of a spell or ability).
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.12 0.02
$0.26 €0.18 0.03