Card
Xathrid Demon

Creature — Demon


Flying, trample
At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature other than Xathrid Demon, then each opponent loses life equal to the sacrificed creature's power. If you can't sacrifice a creature, tap Xathrid Demon and you lose 7 life.


  Magic 2010 (M10)
#122, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Wayne Reynolds
Multiverse ID: 189885

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    When the ability resolves, if you control any other creatures, you must sacrifice one of them. You lose life only if no creature can be sacrificed.
  • 2009-10-01
    If you have two Xathrid Demons, both abilities will trigger at the beginning of your upkeep. When the first Demon's ability resolves, you can sacrifice the second Demon to satisfy the requirement ("Sacrifice a creature other than Xathrid Demon" really means "Sacrifice a creature other than this creature"). When the second Demon's ability resolves, you must sacrifice another creature. If you can't (because the first Demon has somehow left the battlefield and you control no other creatures), you lose 7 life, regardless of whether the second Demon is still on the battlefield at this time.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.62 €0.41 0.03
$0.80 €0.63 0.02