Card

Inferno Elemental

Creature — Elemental


Whenever Inferno Elemental blocks or becomes blocked by a creature, Inferno Elemental deals 3 damage to that creature.

"Those who wish to invade our monastery, please take it up with my servant." —Chandra Nalaar


  Magic 2010 (M10)
#142, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai
Multiverse ID: 191090

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    Inferno Elemental's ability will trigger for each creature it blocks or becomes blocked by.
  • 2009-10-01
    Inferno Elemental's ability resolves during the declare blockers step, before even first strike damage is assigned. If the damage dealt to another creature this way is lethal damage, that creature will be destroyed before it can deal its combat damage.
  • 2009-10-01
    The 3 damage that Inferno Elemental deals as a result of its ability is not combat damage. Inferno Elemental will still deal its combat damage as normal (unless all the creatures that blocked or were blocked by it have left the battlefield by the time the combat damage step begins).
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.23 €0.06 0.03