Card
Djinn of Wishes

Creature — Djinn


Flying
Djinn of Wishes enters the battlefield with three wish counters on it.
, Remove a wish counter from Djinn of Wishes: Reveal the top card of your library. You may play that card without paying its mana cost. If you don't, exile it.


  Magic 2010 (M10)
#50, Rare

Illustrated by: Kev Walker
Multiverse ID: 190198

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    If the revealed card is a spell, you may cast it only if you can choose legal targets for it. If you cast it, it's put on the stack, then Djinn of Wishes's ability finishes resolving. The spell will then resolve as normal, after players get a chance to cast spells and activate abilities.
  • 2009-10-01
    If the revealed card is a land, you can play it only if it's your turn and you haven't yet played a land this turn.
  • 2009-10-01
    If you play a card "without paying its mana cost," you can't pay any alternative costs. You can pay additional costs, such as conspire costs and kicker costs.
  • 2009-10-01
    You play the revealed card as part of the resolution of Djinn of Wishes's ability. Timing restrictions based on the card's type (such as creature or sorcery) are ignored. Other play restrictions are not (such as "Cast [this card] only during combat").
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.30 €0.09
$0.29 €0.11 0.02
$0.33 €0.20 0.01
$0.35 €0.10 0.02
$0.99
$0.61